A Level

Last Updated : 08-11-2023
0 Enrolled

The fourth revised version of ‘A’ Level course in Information Technology syllabus under
DOEACC (Department of Electronics Accredited Computer Courses) Scheme came into
effect in January 2010 examinations. Since then, much advancement has been observed in
the area of Information Technology. The need of industry has also changed with the
availability of new and advanced technologies and tools. With the advancement in
technologies, the software development practices have also changed. This also has led to
change in job profile. Different job roles require different skills. Moreover, the digital
initiatives taken by Government have also changed the way the business is taking place
these days. These factors have led to bringing the revision in syllabus of DOEACC ‘A’
Level (IT) course.
This document presents the fifth revised version of DOEACC ‘A’ Level course in
Information Technology (IT) syllabus (hereafter called as A Level) which becomes
effective for teaching from the date of its notification. The syllabus of ‘A’ Level has been
designed to enhance the skills of students so as to enable them to solve problem using IT

Leave a Comment